Montenegro secured a comfortable 4-1 win against Lithuania in Vilnius on Sunday night. Stefan Mugoša scored twice, while Boris Kopitović and Darko Zorić each scored their first goals for the national team. This night in Vilnius will be remebered by Risto Radunović who made his first apperance for the Montenegro National Team...

Montenegro thoroughly dominated in the first half, taking the lead through Stefan Mugosa in the 10th minute. Vešović played through for Mugoša before the Montenegrin attacker put the ball in between the legs of the Lithuanian goalkeeper.

Following a series of good chances, Kopitović doubled Montenegro’s lead - the defender put the ball in the net with a header at the far post.  

Stefan Mugoša scored Montenegro’s third goal right before the end of the first half, calmly putting away a penalty after Klimavičius had handled the ball in the area.

In the second half, Montenegro maintained the majority of possession and did well to preserve their three-goal lead. Montenegro’s fourth goal came at the end of the second half. Mugoša played a perfect through ball for the onrushing Bečiraj who then crossed into the box for Darko Zorić to finish. Baravykas scored Lithuania’s only goal in the 88th minute with a spectacular bicycle kick following Novikovas’s cross from the left wing.

Montenegro’s Nations League campaign continues on November 17 when the Brave Falcons play Serbia in Belgrade.

Lithuania – Montenegro 1:4

LFF stadionas, Vilnius.

Referee: Robert Schörgenhofer (Austria).

0:1 – Stefan Mugoša 10', 0:2 – Boris Kopitović 35', 0:3 – Stefan Mugoša (p) 45', 0:4 – Darko Zorić 86', 1:4 – Rolandas Baravykas 88'

Yellow card
Marko Vešović – Montenegro

Lithuania: Ernestas Šetkus, Linas Klimavičius, Justinas Juanuševskis, Arturas Žulpa, Arvidas Novikovas, Vikintas Slivka, Modestas Vorobjovas (substituted in 46' by Mantas Kuklis), Nerijus Valskis (substituted in 79' by Donatas Kazlauskas), Valdemar Borovskij, Fiodor Černyh (substituted in 50' by Deimantas Petravičius), Rolandas Baravykas.
Head Coach: Edgaras Jankauskas.

Montenegro: Danijel Petković, Filip Stojković (substituted in 87' by Risto Radunović), Boris Kopitović, Žarko Tomašević, Marko Vešović (substituted in 56' by Darko Zorić), Stefan Mugoša, Vladimir Jovović (substituted in 72' by Fatos Bećiraj), Nebojša Kosović, Aleksandar Šćekić, Mirko Ivanić, Marko Simić.
Coach: Aleksandar Janković